WorldMatters

Events, Past and Present

Date/Time Event
Thursday, September 10, 2015
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
TTIP & You: Why the European Union is Important to Alaskans
Thursday, October 8, 2015
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
How Young Leaders Can Be Catalysts for Change: Africa and Economic Development featuring Dr. Landry Signé
Thursday, November 19, 2015
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
WorldMatters: A Life Well Traveled - Stories of Young Alaskans Abroad
Subzero Bistro & Microlounge, Anchorage Alaska
Thursday, February 18, 2016
4:30 pm - 6:15 pm
WorldMatters: How I Ended Up Working on Ebola - the Journeys of Two Alaskan Doctors
Cyrano’s Theatre Company, Anchorage AK
Wednesday, March 9, 2016
5:30 pm - 7:00 pm
WorldMatters: Women in Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (STEM) - Making Strides in Challenging Careers
Cyrano’s Theatre Company, Anchorage AK
Thursday, April 7, 2016
4:30 pm - 6:15 pm
WorldMatters: Can Business Change the World? Using Social Enterprise to Solve Community Problems
Cyrano’s Theatre Company, Anchorage AK
Wednesday, September 21, 2016
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
WorldMatters - "Community Connections & Solutions: From Zimbabwe & East Timor to Alaska" a panel discussion moderated by YWCA Alaska's Hilary Morgan
Cyrano’s Theatre Company, Anchorage AK
Wednesday, October 12, 2016
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
WorldMatters - "US Foreign Policy & Election Readiness" a panel discussion with Dr. Forrest Nabors
49th State Brewing Company, Anchorage AK
Wednesday, January 11, 2017
5:30 pm - 7:00 pm
WorldMatters "Finding Home in the Kitchen" An Evening of Food and Culture
Cyrano’s Theatre Company, Anchorage AK
Wednesday, March 8, 2017
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
WorldMatters - "Intercultural Alaska: Celebrating Diversity & Connecting through Stories" A story evening in the spirit of Arctic Entries
49th State Brewing Company, Anchorage AK
Wednesday, May 17, 2017
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
WorldMatters: Alaskan Entrepreneurs & the Global Market
Cyrano’s Theatre Company, Anchorage AK