International Program Series

Events, Past and Present

Date/Time Event
Friday, April 8, 2016
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Music, Art, & Justice: Community Building and Political Expression Internationally and Locally
Anchorage Hilton, Anchorage Alaska
Friday, April 22, 2016
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Dr. Stephen Stedman April 10
Dr. Stephen Stedman on "Managing Global Insecurity" *Bev Power Memorial Program*
Anchorage Hilton, Anchorage Alaska
Monday, May 16, 2016
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Make it Monday: Ambassador Kåre R. Aas on "Falling Oil Prices: What is Norway Doing, Recommendations for Alaskans and other Arctic Countries"
Dena’ina Civic and Convention Center, Anchorage AK
Friday, September 9, 2016
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Former CIA Spy, Ambassador Henry Crumpton, on "Global Complexity: Risk & Opportunity"
Anchorage Hilton, Anchorage Alaska
Friday, September 30, 2016
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Ambassador Charles Shapiro on "Cuba: the Embargo within the Embargo"
Anchorage Hilton, Anchorage Alaska
Friday, October 21, 2016
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Israel's First Bedouin Diplomat, Ishmael Khaldi, on "Israel and its Counter-Terrorism Strategies "
Anchorage Hilton, Anchorage Alaska
Friday, November 4, 2016
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
"Alaska Native Corporations in the World Economy" a panel discussion with CEOs of Native Corporations
Anchorage Hilton, Anchorage Alaska
Friday, December 2, 2016
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
"America's Diplomats" Film Screening & Discussion with Ambassador John Yates
Bear Tooth Theatre, Anchorage AK
Friday, January 20, 2017
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
"Islam and Peace," a conversation featuring various perspectives
Anchorage Hilton, Anchorage Alaska
Friday, February 3, 2017
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
"Beyond Earth: International Cooperation and Competition in Space" with Charles Wohlforth
Anchorage Hilton, Anchorage Alaska
Friday, February 17, 2017
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
"Checkmate: Predictions on Russia's Maneuvering & the US Response " with Capt. Gary Tabach (US Navy, Ret.)
Dena’ina Civic and Convention Center, Anchorage AK
Friday, March 3, 2017
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
*SOLD OUT* Suki Kim on "Going Undercover in North Korea"
Bear Tooth Theatre, Anchorage AK
Friday, March 24, 2017
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
"Military in Alaska: Past, Present, and Future" a conversation with current & former Alaska Military Commanders
Dena’ina Civic and Convention Center, Anchorage AK
Friday, March 31, 2017
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Eric Trager on "Arab Fall: How the Muslim Brotherhood Won and Lost Egypt in 891 Days"
Anchorage Hilton, Anchorage Alaska
Friday, April 7, 2017
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Sheila Watt-Cloutier on "The Right to Be Cold: One Woman’s Story of Protecting Her Culture, the Arctic and the Whole Planet"
Anchorage Hilton, Anchorage Alaska
Friday, April 28, 2017
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
"China as Number One: So What?" with Damien Ma
Anchorage Hilton, Anchorage Alaska
Friday, May 5, 2017
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
"Europe: America's Partner America's Problem" with Constanze Stelzenmüller
49th State Brewing Company, Anchorage AK
Friday, May 12, 2017
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
How Cool is That?: Innovation in the Arctic
Anchorage Hilton, Anchorage Alaska
Monday, July 10, 2017
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
The New NAFTA: Mexico-US Relations & Trade in the Trump Era || Ambassador Carlos García de Alba, Consul General for Mexico in LA
Dena’ina Civic and Convention Center, Anchorage AK
1 2 3