International Program Series

Events, Past and Present

Date/Time Event
Wednesday, May 27, 2015
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
"Looking North Together: The U.S. and Norway in the Quest for Arctic Knowledge"
Tuesday, June 2, 2015
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Ambassador Pavilionis June 5
Ambassador Zygimantas Pavilionis on "Lithuania - A Start-Up Nation"
Friday, June 26, 2015
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Ambassador Anne Anderson on "Ireland, the U.S., and Europe: A 21st Century Perspective"
Friday, July 24, 2015
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
"Alaska's Global Economy: Where We've Been and Where We're Going" - A Panel Discussion
Tuesday, September 1, 2015
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Global Interest in the Arctic
Thursday, September 10, 2015
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
TTIP & You: Why the European Union is Important to Alaskans
Friday, September 11, 2015
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
The EU’s Role as an International Actor: TTIP & Beyond
Wednesday, September 16, 2015
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
UAE’s Emergence on the World’s Stage: Overview of UAE-US Relations
Friday, September 18, 2015
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Friendly Dictators: Should America Embrace or Shun Them? - featuring Dr. Ted Galen Carpenter
Friday, October 2, 2015
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Seven Revolutions: Scanning the Horizon Out to the Year 2035 & Beyond - featuring Scott Aughenbaugh
Thursday, October 8, 2015
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
How Young Leaders Can Be Catalysts for Change: Africa and Economic Development featuring Dr. Landry Signé
Thursday, October 15, 2015
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
What's at Stake: the Future of Energy
Friday, October 23, 2015
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
International Cooperation in the Arctic - A Panel Discussion
Thursday, November 19, 2015
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
WorldMatters: A Life Well Traveled - Stories of Young Alaskans Abroad
Subzero Bistro & Microlounge, Anchorage Alaska
Friday, December 4, 2015
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
New Beginnings: Perspectives on Refugees in Alaska - A Panel Discussion
Tuesday, January 26, 2016
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Ambassador Mark Brzezinski on "Arctic Executive Steering Committee - One Year On: Report from the Executive Director"
Dena’ina Civic and Convention Center, Anchorage AK
Thursday, February 18, 2016
4:30 pm - 6:15 pm
WorldMatters: How I Ended Up Working on Ebola - the Journeys of Two Alaskan Doctors
Cyrano’s Theatre Company, Anchorage AK
Friday, February 26, 2016
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Dr. Sinan Ciddi on "Turkey's Role in the Shaping of a New Middle East"
Anchorage Hilton, Anchorage Alaska
Friday, March 11, 2016
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Lixin Huang on "Ancient Wisdom, Modern Science – Acupuncture and Chinese Medicine in the US Healthcare System"
Anchorage Hilton, Anchorage Alaska
Friday, March 25, 2016
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Jodi Fischer on "Education and Economic Opportunities for Women: Solutions to Poverty and Conflict in Pakistan"
Anchorage Hilton, Anchorage Alaska
1 2 3